Independent Spirit Award Winners 2016 (Full list)

Film Folk!

The Independent Spirit Awards 2016 winners have been announced. The list is as follows:

Best Feature


Best Director
Tom McCarthy, “Spotlight”


Best Female Lead
Brie Larson, “Room”


Best Male Lead
Abraham Attah, “Beasts of No Nation”


Best Supporting Female
Mya Taylor, “Tangerine”


Best Supporting Male
Idris Elba, “Beasts of No Nation”


Best Screenplay


Best First Feature
“The Diary of a Teenage Girl”


Best First Screenplay
Best Editing


Best Cinematography


Best Documentary
“The Look of Silence”
Best International Film
“Son of Saul”
John Cassavetes Award


Robert Altman Award (Best Ensemble)


Piaget Producers Award
Mel Eslyn
Kiehl’s Someone to Watch Award
“King Jack”


Truer Than Fiction Award


Refresh yourself of tomorrow’s Oscar nominees!


Join us on FACEBOOK or TWITTER and sign up to our emails on the right hand side for articles straight to your inbox.
Any questions/thoughts/experiences of your own??? Leave a comment below!
Have a great week!
The Film Doctor Team
Check out our previous AWARDS POSTS
Check out our SERVICES

Leave a Reply

You have successfully subscribed!

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

Film Doctor will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing.
%d bloggers like this: