DGA Awards 2017 Winners – Full list

The Golden Globes winners, SAG award winners and ACE Eddie awards winners for 2017 have been announced.

And now the Directors Guild of America have revealed their DGA award winners. Take a look at the list below.

Feature Film
Damien Chazelle – La La Land – WINNER!
Garth Davis – Lion
Barry Jenkins – Moonlight
Kenneth Lonergan – Manchester by the Sea
Denis Villeneuve – Arrival

La La Land – Emma Stone and Ryan Gosling
La La Land – Emma Stone and Ryan Gosling – photo courtesy of Lionsgate
« of 10 »

First Time Feature Film
Garth Davis – Lion – WINNER!
Kelly Fremon Craig – The Edge of Seventeen
Tim Miller – Deadpool
Nate Parker –The Birth of a Nation
Dan Trachtenberg – 10 Cloverfield Lane

Otto Bell – The Eagle Huntress
Ezra Edelman, OJ: Made In America – WINNER!
Raoul Peck – I Am Not Your Negro
Roger Ross Williams – Life, Animated
Josh Kriegman & Elyse Stienberg – Weiner



RELATED ARTICLE: WGA Awards nominees 2017 – full list 

RELATED ARTICLE: Art Directors Guild Awards nominees 2017 – full list 

RELATED ARTICLE: Interview with Hell or High Water editor Jake Roberts

RELATED ARTICLE: Interview with The Beatles: Eight Days a Week editor Paul Crowder

Join us on FACEBOOK or TWITTER and sign up to our emails on the right hand side for articles straight to your inbox.
Any questions/thoughts/experiences of your own??? Leave a comment below!
Have a great week!
Check out our previous CASE STUDIES
Check out our SERVICES

Leave a Reply

You have successfully subscribed!

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

Film Doctor will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing.
%d bloggers like this: